Chirag Khanduja Places Sixth in Historic Mini ME at USOP Da Nang 2023

Comments Off on Chirag Khanduja Places Sixth in Historic Mini ME at USOP Da Nang 2023

The 2023 U Series of Poker Danang Mini Main Event has come to an end, with German player Oliver Schulze emerging as the champion. Schulze faced off against Vietnam’s Kyle Bao Diep in a thrilling final showdown, with Schulze making an impressive comeback to claim the title. Despite starting with fewer chips, Schulze outlasted Diep in a heads-up battle to secure the victory. As a result, Schulze earned an incredible ICM deal payout of VN₫ 1,056,000,000 (approximately $43,800).

The event took place from November 20 to 22, 2023, with a buy-in of VN₫ 8,800,000 (approximately $372) and a guarantee of VN₫ 2,000,000 (approximately $82,950). A total of 935 entries, including 659 unique players, contributed to a prize pool of VN₫ 7,255,600,000 (approximately $300,940), and 117 players made it into the money.

The final hand of the tournament saw Schulze holding Kd 6h and Diep with Jh 5d. The intense hand culminated in a victory for Schulze, as the board ran out 5h 4s Ks 9d 8s, securing his title as the Mini Main Event champion.

While Schulze’s victory was a highlight of the event, Team India also had notable performances. Chirag Khanduja finished in sixth place, earning VN₫ 258,700,000, while Amit Kaushik secured a 10th place finish, with a prize of VN₫ 101,700,000.

Other Indian players who made deep runs in the tournament included Kabir Khattar (22nd place), Anmol Mehta (37th place), Vinay B (40th place), Vaibhav Temani (54th place), defending USOP Main Event champion Vishal Ojha (105th place), and Mohit Bohra (112th place).

Additionally, Rohit Begwani, who had recently finished as a runner-up in another event, secured an eighth-place finish in Event #31.

The final table payouts were as follows:
1. Oliver Schulze – VN₫ 1,056,000,000*
2. Kyle Bao Diep – VN₫ 1,084,000,000*
3. Pham Duy Tien – VN₫ 571,000,000
4. Tan Kean Wei – VN₫ 421,800,000
5. Ngo Minh Tien – VN₫ 321,400,000
6. Chirag Khanduja – VN₫ 258,700,000
7. Teoh Ming Hong – VN₫ 207,500,000
8. Guy Taylor – VN₫ 162,700,000
9. Cao Minh Thang – VN₫ 126,000,000
After the thrilling conclusion of the Mini Main Event, poker enthusiasts are encouraged to stay updated with Online Poker News (OPN) and to follow them on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter for more exciting updates.